The  principal component of a Tokamak are:

  • Superconducting Magnets - toroidal; poloidal and solenoidal.
  • Vacuum Vessel - containing plasma
  • First Wall - facing plasma
  • Blanket - absorbing the heat from plasma and breeding tritium
  • Divertor - exhausting plasma at the end of confinement period
  • Radio Frequency Antenna - providing heating for plasma
  • Cryostat - helium cooling to maintain superconductivity

Details of certain tokamak components are given in the pages: